Now I know..

Over the past year I have lost a significant amount of weight. I have gone from a size 12 to a size 2. I had no idea what was going on with my body and had inquired about the weight loss to my doctors and never received a clear answer. Yes, I had some life changes occur, but nothing that should have turned me into a skinny minny. Now, for most people, they wouldn’t complain, but for me I need my booty, hips and thighs,,I love my curves. I went to both my Rheumatologist and Primary Care doctor and neither of them could provide guidance.
Well, I have been doing my research and spoke to another doctor and I found out that loss of appetite is part of having an autoimmune disease. It is part of having RA. I have been going insane thinking my health was going in a downward spiral and I was terrified. What I learned from this terrifying experience is that although you may have a great doctor, they may not tell you everything, therefore we must be sure to stay on top of our own research.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

