Home > Awareness > Fatigue You Can’t Hold me down..Oatmeal You are No Help..lol

Fatigue You Can’t Hold me down..Oatmeal You are No Help..lol

The other day I mentioned to a friend I was exhausted and was headed home early to turn in. My friend replied that I should eat Oatmeal for breakfast, as she had started eating Oatmeal and it has been giving her energy for the day, SMH!! Now, If the Quaker Oatmeal man can cure the fatigue of RA, I would have bought stock in Quaker years ago. But Oatmeal doesn’t do squat for fatigue. So I came across this article which was shared by a participant of  an online support group and decided I must share as Fatigue is one of the underline issues of RA that many people tend not to acknowledge.  However, on those days when you either just can’t get out of the bed, or you just can’t wait to get home to get in bed, you are reminded that Fatigue is part of RA. And contrary to popular belief, feeling tired and fatigue are DIFFERENT.

Mastering the Impact of Fatigue in Rheumatoid Arthritis

http://www.hss.edu/conditions_mastering-impact-fatigue-ra.asp

  1. Shereen
    March 28, 2011 at 1:56 am

    This is funny. i’ll keep this in mind.

  2. April 13, 2011 at 10:59 pm

    You said it girl! Wow don’t you know that drinking OJ will give you energy or sleeping in on a Saturday morning. People just don’t get it, wish they could. I love when my friends with osteoarthritis try to lump me into their category, I am sorry it is not the same thing!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment